What is the difference between re-running and cloning a job?

In Archer Analysis you have the ability to re-run or clone a job. These differ in the following ways:

Job re-runs always run under the original job owner's account. This will delete the original analysis results and reprocess using either the original job settings or the job owner's current settings (you will be asked which you would like to use when re-running the job).

Cloning creates a copy of the analysis and leaves the original data and job intact. This option always clones the job into the current user's account (e.g. if user Bob ran an analysis but user Sally clones Bob's job, the cloned job will belong to Sally and run using either Bob's original settings or Sally's current settings). Additionally, cloning a job allows other parameters to be changed with respect to the analysis type and even which samples within a job are cloned.


For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures. For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

How to contact us

Address

2477 55th Street, Suite 202

Boulder, CO 80301

Phone

Phone: (877) 771 1093

Phone: (303) 357 9001

All content © 2017 ArcherDX, Inc.

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures. For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.